Seed Suppliers for the Pacific Northwest

Seed Suppliers for the Pacific Northwest

As I note in my January Garden Monthly Checklist, one of the first things you want to do when you start planning your garden is to build a wish list of all the wonderful plants you are going to grow. Even if you have no interest in starting your plants from seed, a great way to really think through your garden is to go through a collection of catalogs from well-respected seed suppliers, looking for plants and specimens that inspire you, sound delicious, and will work well for your growing region. And if you are going to start at least some of your plants from seeds, then you can comparison shop across a couple of different seed purveyors.

There are any number of great seed suppliers in the US, but I like to order from companies that are local to our area. Since we are located in the foothills of the Cascades, that means the Maritime Pacific Northwest.

Recommended Seed Suppliers

Adaptive Seeds: www.adaptiveseeds.com

Ed Hume Seeds: www.humeseeds.com

Irish Eyes Garden Seeds: irisheyesgardenseeds.com

Osborne Seed Company: osborneseed.com

Seattle Seed Company: www.seattleseed.com

Territorial Seed Company: www.territorialseed.com

Uprising Organics: uprisingorganics.com


Related Posts

How To Plan Garden Crop Rotations

How To Plan Garden Crop Rotations

Garden crop rotation is an easy bit of insurance to buy in your home edible garden. “Rotation” in this context means not growing the same family of crops in the same spot year after year, instead moving the location each season to prevent the buildup […]

Why We Love Paprika for Recipe and Meal Planning

Why We Love Paprika for Recipe and Meal Planning

 For years, we have used Paprika as our primary recipe software for managing the complexities meal planning: finding and saving recipes, mapping out your meals for the week, calculating how much you need to buy, and even grocery shopping. We’ve streamlined our workflow over the years, […]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *